Welcome      Mission     Organization      Performance Space        2012-2013 Season       Donations        Tickets       Photos

     Welcome      Mission     Organization      Performance Space        2017-2018 Season       Donations        Tickets       Photos


Desert Friends of Music is governed by a volunteer, self-perpetuating executive council under the leadership of Artistic Director John Wright, St. Margaret’s Organist-Choirmaster. As an organization of St. Margaret’s Episcopal Church, ultimate responsibility lies with the church’s vestry, and the Desert Friends of Music executive council includes one or more vestry members. Besides the selection and planning of concert events, executive council members are responsible for many of the activities required to produce these events. These include publicity, ticket sales, audio-visual support, hosting and planning for the needs of guest artists, ushering, and setup and serving the receptions that follow most of the concerts.

Desert Friends of Music Executive Council Members

  1. John Wright, Artistic Director

  2. Laura Bickford

  3. Rachel Druten

  4. Carol Hall

  5. Steve Hanson, Senior Warden and Vestry Liaison

  6. Eva Myers

  7. Wayne Myers

  8. Ruth Mitchell

  9. Randy Rieck

  10. Leni Roberts

  11. Rita Saari

  12. Jay Scott

  13. Emi Snavely

  14. Linda Thibault

  15. Glenn Webb


John Wright, Artistic Director